About Supreme Task

Supreme Task is an NGO, registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 bearing Regd.No.S-2413 of 1993. Having its National headquarter at New Delhi, Supreme Task is dedicated to the development and growth of people of our country in all fields of human endeavor – physical, moral, spiritual, cultural, social and academic - by promoting a sense of patriotism, national unity and integrity.

Supreme Task organizes the elite, intellectuals and the well-to-do citizens and to motivate them to serve our poor, disabled, illiterate and ignorant people not as an act of charity but in the true spirit of service as duty.

Supreme Task’s core focus areas are Education & Training, Capacity building, Medical care & Community Health, Literacy programs, Caring for the destitute and underprivileged children, Disaster response & Rehabilitation, Advocacy & Networking. Our target groups have been poor and downtrodden people of this Nation, irrespective of caste, creed and religion. We believe in Networking and partnership with Government & Non-Government Agencies and Institutions to bring in resources for the development of the marginalized.

Supreme Task is governed by a Board which meets twice a year. The Society has representation of those in leadership with the experience in development, management and legal issues. All the activities of Supreme Task are monitored by the Board’s appointed committees and experts.

Board Members

1) Rev. Dr. Richard Howell - President

2) Mr. Ajit Pal - Secretary & Treasurer

3) Mr. Manjeet Titus - Vice-President 

4) Dr. Nalini Abraham - Member

5) Dr. Sachin Chatterjee- Member

6) Mr. Victor Chandran - Member

7) Ms. Bibhupriya Bag -Member

8) Mr. Ajit Kumar Jena  - Advisor

9) Rev. Dr. C. K. Das - Advisor

10) Mr. Sanjeev Panigrahi - Legal Advisor